Testimonials

7/18/17

“I’ve been a patient of Gina’s for over 7 years and am finally writing a review. Not because she isn’t amazing but because I just didn’t take the time. But the truth is, Gina is amazing. She has a uncanny sense of how the body works and knows just where to work it. She is patient, listens intently and always tries to address your unique needs. I have recommended multiple friends and family members and plan to continue working with Gina as long as I can! If that doesn’t prove how good she is, and how much I trust and value her, then I don’t know what does!”

 

4/17/17

Image 2 Gina Kilgus Certified Rolfer - Rolfing in Austin Texas- Courtesy of Eternal Forms Photography Austin, TX

“This review is long overdue- me having just passed my 2 year anniversary working with Gina. I could write all the usual words we use everyday- “amazing” “awesome” “fabulous” etc., but that would not nearly express what I feel. From my first appointment, the word that I have used over and over again is merely “profound.” She has eased aches and pain from my everyday life, found and erased my body’s long held patterns of dis-function, and enabled better breathing and posture to help me into the future. After each session, I marvel at how my body has remembered how to move and how I can see changes in the mirror- changes that LAST and build upon each other. After yesterday’s session, I can’t get over how easy and free-moving my back is as I walk. Somehow it put me in mind of being a kid again so I can’t stop smiling. She is very intuitive and empathic. Her commitment to her work is complete and her level of both experience and knowledge are impressive. I appreciate that she involves me in the process- by listening to my experience of the work, as well as actively recruiting me to move and breathe as she works. If you have the chance to work with Gina, I cannot urge you more strongly to do so.”

 

 

10/6/16

“Gina Kilgus is the quintessential professional. I look forward to taking my ‘out of balance’ self to see her session after session.  When I describe my issue she assesses the situation and guides my muscles, joints, whole self to relax into the appointment and come out on the other side = taller, stronger and feeling harmony throughout my whole self again, balance restored with homework to further strengthening and developing new good habits. I recommend her with my whole heart, she’s very knowledgable and terrific at articulating beneficial habits tailored for each client.”

8/22/16

“I’ve been to several Rolfers over 13 years. Gina is my fav. I love the way I feel after a session with her. She has been vital to maintaining a well rested pain free life.”

8/7/16

 

“I can’t speak highly enough about Gina’s expertise. I am completing my tenth session soon and my body is so, so much more aligned, stronger, and more comfortable than it has been since I was in my teens. This was one of the best things I have ever done for myself. Thank you, Gina!”

 

7/28/16

“The difference Gina has made in my physical comfort level can’t be overstated. I feel amazing, stand up straighter, and have more capacity for activity! I cannot speak highly enough of her skill and she’s a lovely person too!”

12/23/15

“Gina is awesome.  Very knowledgeable and a joy to work with.  I love her approach to solving discomforts in the body, takes the the giver and the receiver working together to heal.  Rolfing is amazing and Gina is great.  Fun to talk anatomy and theory with and also have her help me feel into my own body on a deeper level.  You are missing out if you don’t get on her schedule.”

11/12/15

“I really am enjoying Gina’s rolfing. My posture is changing, I can walk

 

straighter, I am not stiff in the hips when I walk. I feel my breathe is better, and have more energy. I feel more alert. The night before I go to rolfing I weigh myself and so far I have lost 2 lbs after rolfing. It has happen everytime after every session. It’s crazy.”

11/12/15

“I can breathe! After a lifetime of sub-par energy levels and trying all types of dietary and bodywork remedies, Gina unlocked my rib cage. I now have greater breathing capacity. I sensed a restriction in my chest, but I didn’t know that my ribs were in lock-down mode. After visit five of the ten-session series, I have more energy after my work day, I can run with full oxygen exchange and I can finally access heart-opening yoga poses without the pain from restricted shoulders, ribs and breath. In addition to higher quality of breath, Gina has worked out knots in my feet, upper back and hips. I am very grateful for her intuitive, professional style and eager to discover the benefits of the next five sessions.”

7/8/15

“Rolfing can be (but doesn’t have to be) painful, but it sticks, unlike massage. Massage is just as expensive, but you have to go regularly and the effects wear off quickly. Rolfing isn’t like that. I love it. It really does make it easier to move in your body. Gina is exceedingly good, too. I’ve seen half a dozen Rolfers and she tops the list.”

5/29/15

“I just had a session yesterday and after some lingering hip and neck pain she was able to connect everything back into place. I always feel better physically and mentally after leaving. Thanks so much.”

4/28/15

“I rarely if ever write a review for anything or anybody but I have been going to see Gina for well over 2 years and physically I feel so much better and always look forward to my visits (I am a regular). My back, shoulders and areas never been worked on before have alleviated both pain and discomfort. She is a wonderful person and great at her job that I have recommended her to friends and family. Rolfing is perfect for those sitting long hours at a desk and/or playing sports like tennis. A deserved 5 star consistent rating.”

4/25/15

“I have only had 4 sessions so far, but it has already improved my structure significantly!  My planter fasciitis is gone as well as most of my shoulder pain.  I am excited to keep improving!”

4/17/15

“Gina is a talented therapist. I just completed the 10-series, and I am in awe of the service she has provided. She is warm, intuitive, and responsive. I recommend anyone experiencing discomfort or pain to see her. You will not be disappointed. Take care of yourself and visit Gina.”

3/11/15

“Gina is fantastic! I’m a massage therapist and, not coincidentally, a big fan of receiving bodywork. I’ve had many different kinds of bodywork, but I had never tried Rolfing and was really curious. I read so many great things about Gina online and decided to give her a call. She’s very warm and friendly and clearly knows a lot about the body – I trusted her right away. I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect, but it didn’t matter because she explained everything really thoroughly. I had heard that rolfing was supposed to be very painful, but Gina’s touch was very gentle while still being effective – not at all the tearful experience I had prepared myself for!

She did postural assessment/testing before, during and after the work and I was able to feel a difference immediately – I had more range of motion and felt more aligned and comfortable in my body. She gave me tips for sitting, standing and walking healthily and I noticed the greatest improvement in the days following my treatment as I implemented all of the many things I learned. I was so impressed that I kept coming back until I had finished all 10 sessions.”

10/8/14

“I am just finishing up with my 10 sessions and I have never felt better.  I came to Gina because of foot pain which is is now gone.  I also find I am breathing much deeper, sleeping better and feeling more grounded in my body.  It has been a great experience, not only physically, but mentally as well.  I highly recommend Gina and Rolfing!”

5/9/14

“More benefit!  I am going back for more.”

5/4/14

“Session six and more relief !  Gina knows what to do.”

5/2/14

“Gina is amazing.  I wasn’t sure what to expect with Rolfing Gina exceeded all of my expectations.  Working with Gina is comfortable, she has a great sense of humor and quickly put me at ease.  I injured my left forearm 30 years ago and have limited ability to rotate my hand.  one session with Gina and she added almost 10 degrees of motion.  WOW  She also found out I broke my tail bone even though I had forgotten to mention that injury. I will be completing the basic ten series with her and will happily send my fiancé to her for lower back pain.”

4/27/14

“I am thrilled to be free of neck pain at last!”

4/20/14

“I appreciate Gina’s serenity and the serenity of her studio.  Looking forward to my next session.”

3/1/14

“Had third session this week and am eagerly waiting for next one.  Gina is really helping me.”

3/1/14

“In my first session with Gina, she managed to make my neck and shoulders stop aching.  I can hardly wait for the magic of more sessions!  It was my lucky day when I found her on the web.  Thank you, Gina.”

11/25/13

“Gina is a true professional and is very skilled at her craft. I always look forward to my appointment with Gina, it’s a highlight of my week!”

11/18/13

”Awesome!  Awesome!  Awesome!  That is the only way I can describe the work that Gina does.  I have injuries all over my body from my time in the Army and from years of lifting weights.  I’ve just completed three sessions and I feel amazing!  One thing that I have noticed after each session is how incredibly relaxed my body feels.  It’s a wonderful feeling!  I would highly recommend Gina to anyone who is in pain and is seeking relief.”

9/21/13

“I’m from Pennsylvania and was in dire need of a vacation and a good rolfer. Austin was awesome and Gina was truly amazing. I couldn’t have found a better rolfer anywhere!!! Endless gratitude to you Gina for your dedication,kindness, and wisdom.”

8/14/13

“Gina is very good at her craft, and committed to growing her skill set.  She’s super-dedicated to helping her clients function better in their bodies.   A rolfing session with her relative to getting most any other massage I have gotten is a no-contest superior value.  Living in your body after a couple of sessions with her is a lot more enjoyable.”

5/26/13

“Gina is really great.  My body no longer feels like I’m 60 years old.  I was in pretty bad shape when I first saw her and now I feel 100% better.   She’s really knowledgeable and is interested in getting to the root of the problem.  She helped me so much.  Thanks Gina! :-)”

5/20/13

“Gina is amazing. I started out looking for physical therapy after injuring myself running. I was only on my fourth run/walk couch to 5k when I strained my left MCL and right ankle. I was worried that I might just have to give up on running if I couldn’t even manage a slow buildup program. Gina’s name came up on my search and, after doing some research on Rolfing, I knew this is what I wanted. After only two sessions, my body feels completely different! My shoulders and hips feel more open. My neck feels longer. People at work noticed that I was moving around more easily. I have already pointed three people Gina’s way. I’m so excited and I feel so much better already. I can’t wait for my next session!”

5/15/13

“Gina is amazing! I’ve had some back issues for along time and she has uncovered the problem and then some. I’m very impressed with her dedication to her job and willingness to get to the root of the issues with a very positive attitude. It’s been much more than I expected and I strongly recommend her to anyone interested in have this done.” 🙂

5/8/13

“I was in a bicycle accident 6 years ago and really messed up my back and hips. After years of seeing chiropractors, massage therapists, acupuncturists, applied kinesiologists and sports rehab facilities, none of the treatments seemed to address the root cause and my symptoms would return shortly after these sessions. I stumbled upon Rolfing in a sports medicine article and called Gina for an appointment. WOW!!! This is the relief I’ve been searching for. She treated spots on my entire body in our first session that had been stuck and hurt for years, and no other bodyworker had been able to address. Our second session was just as productive and life changing, and I feel better than I have in years. And we’re not even done! I’m really looking forward to our future sessions. Gina is intuitive, a true healer and understands the body very well. If you suffer from any sort of structural or muscular chronic pain, I highly recommend Gina’s Rolfing work.”

4/16/13

“Gina is an outstanding bodywork professional. I have been to many over the years, yet Gina is powerfully different – each visit complements the last. She is powerful, intuitive and focused on improving your foundation so that you may stand taller, feel stronger and all the while…alleviating chronic pain. She carries my highest recommendation.”

4/4/13

“I have had chronic pain for over 10 years and have probably had every type of treatment/therapy there is.  Rolfing has by far been the best therapy that has provided significant relief.  I have been to 3 other Rolfers beside Gina and I can honestly say that Gina is one of the best.  I also love her availability (weekends) and especially that I can book my appointment online.  She is a wonderful therapist.”

3/4/13

“Gina did a fantastic job addressing the specific issues I wanted to work on, and showed an incredible degree of knowledge about the human body. She was able to spot the unique muscular issues which were causing my problems, and went right to work on them.

After one session I can already feel significant improvements.

I highly recommend her services.”

11/9/12

“MAGIC!

Yes, that is what it felt like after my first Rolfing session with Gina.

Why? Well, I have been suffering from chronic lower back pain for the past 12 years, but that doesn’t deter me from running/training for marathons.  Runners would know what I am talking about when I associate this activity with pain and soreness.  So, I went for my first Rolfing session on a Sunday evening and then next morning had a 5-mile run scheduled.  I thoroughly surprised myself by running non-stop, faster and WITHOUT any pain or soreness.  After my second Rolfing session, I was able to run non-stop for 10 miles.  Knowing me…(I HAD to take walk breaks every half mile before)…this is an unbelievable feat!  I have now completed 5 sessions of Rolfing and haven’t felt better!  Not only during runs, but also doing general day-to-day activities.  I regret having waited so long to try this therapy.

And Gina is AWESOME!  I have known her for three years now (through numerous massage sessions before I submitted to Rolfing), and she definitely has thorough knowledge in her field of expertise.  She constantly shares her wisdom which has helped me become more conscious of my postures through out the day.  Now, even those long hours of sitting in front of the the computer doing my day job doesn’t leave me with stiff shoulders and back.

I would highly recommend going for a Rolfing session with Gina irrespective of your level of activity.  Best gift you can give yourself! 🙂

Thanks Gina – for working your magic!”

11/1/12

“I am so impressed by Gina’s knowledge and work. I came to her with a new injury due to running an increased mileage. The injury was new but the the pain was familiar because I have experienced it in the past when I tried to run long distances. She is taking the time to get to the root of of the problem and much to my amazement I am already having relief! A running buddy of mine referred me to her and I am so glad he did!”

9/26/12

“Hi Gina, My Rolfing session definitely helped a lot.  In particular, my left shoulder feels about 70% better than before our session.  Also, I haven’t had as much pain in my right hip or right foot, and my joints haven’t been popping as much either.  I look forward to our session tomorrow.”

9/20/12

“Gina, I meant to email you earlier!  I feel so much better.  Last week after working I was in so much pain I couldn’t sit or stand.  This week after my appointment with you, I worked all day and felt great.  I just needed a stretch a little.  The change was amazing. See you next week!”

9/10/12

Gina Kilgus, Rolfing Structural Integration Austin, TX

“Hello Gina, I really wanted to pen down this mail as soon as I can to give you an update and thank you.  I went for my routine morning run today and really surprised myself by running 5 miles non-stop and having no pain at all during the run!  This is the furthest I have ever run non-stop (the previous being 2.5 miles with a ton of aches and pain).  Usually, I start getting aches after 0.5 miles.  I am still excited about this improvement and I have no doubt that I owe a lot of this to the Rolfing session I had with you last evening. Further, I read the brochure that you handed me over yesterday — very informative!  Now, I really wish I had purchased 10 sessions (would have been quite economical as well).  🙂 Looking forward to future sessions with you and THANK YOU!”

2/20/12

“Gina’s energy and healing power soaks in my body. After each session, my body feels so great and light. And it is not a massage. I came first without understanding about Rolfing and after 1st session, I knew that this was what I wanted. I came to get some help in quick recovery with  the tennis elbow and the movement of my elbow was way better right after the 1st session.”

1/30/12

“Gina, Thank you for an amazing Rolfing session the day before the race…my left knee, hip and foot thank you. I’m grateful for your humor and strength to help my connective tissues relax and let go!!”

1/16/12

“I am seven sessions into the Rolfing series with Gina Kilgus and I can’t remember a time when I felt better or had more energy. It’s a subtle but really amazing thing: I feel taller and fitter. I feel like doing things like lifting weights and abdominal crunches and yoga, and yesterday – although I weigh almost exactly the same as I did when I started these Rolfing sessions – I realized that my belt was too big for me. I had to decide whether to buy a new belt or punch a new hole in the one I had. (I opted for the latter.) If you’re considering Rolfing, go for it. It’s worth it. And Gina rocks.”

11/29/11 (Update from 10/2/11)

“Hey Gina! Just wanted to drop you a line and say thank you again. I’ve had that weird numbness in my leg for the last 2-3 years and after one session with Rolfing it’s like 60-70% improved. I still have some numbness but it’s quite a bit better :)”

11/28/11

“Gina is terrific. My second Rolfing session just happened to fall a day or two before I took off on a trip to the mountains, two days driving – and for the first time in I don’t know how many years I experienced NO pain in my back from sitting in a car for extended periods. I’m only a third of the way through the ten-sessions, and I feel terrific. I did a few Rolfing sessions with another therapist twenty-odd years ago, and it was great, but never completed the whole course because I didn’t think I could afford it – but the difference I’m feeling in my body these days is priceless. I’m fifty nine years old, and I feel better than ever, have started doing yoga every morning, and I look forward to every Rolfing session. Rock on, Gina – highest marks!”

10/16/11

“Gina, after twenty years of being Rolfed, I can say that you are one of the best Rolfers I’ve encountered in my travels. Looking forward to the next appointments.”

10/2/11

“My right leg and hip have been very tight and numb. Gina worked in the areas I was needing assistance and helped improve mobility and circulation to the joints. Provided welcome relief, will definitely come see again.”

9/18/11

“Hey Gina. I was so happy with my session. I’ll definitely be scheduling more future appointments.”

9/7/11

“Gina has helped me via structural body work and education. She really dove into all the challenges that my pains and my lack of self awareness presented. I believe that the frequency and severity of episodes of pain have been reduced. Through the educational efforts, I sit differently at work, and am more aware of how I move. I can even “feel the floor” as I walk now sometimes, rather than always walking on the outside edges of my feet–something I didn’t even realize that I was doing!”

9/1/11

“I had my first session with Gina last week when I was suffering from severe neck pain and a tension headache. I have had tension headaches for many years, and usually just suffer through them. Gina quickly scheduled me for a session and was able to relieve the tension in my neck and back immediately. She was great at targeting the problem areas, explaining what she was doing and why, and informing me of ways to reduce the occurrences of this type of pain in the future. I am very appreciative of her time, talent, and knowledge. I look forward to my next treatment with her!”

8/6/2011

“Gina is an amazing practitioner who has the ability to address structural problems in me that have eluded many other practitioners.  Having received many forms of massage from many different practitioners, I can say that to date Gina definitely stands out from the rest.

One does not get the sense that this is just “a job” for her, but that she deeply cares about helping her clients and effectively blends natural talent, focused intention, and years of experience to effect lasting change.  While deep massage work is often intense, there is something about Gina’s technique which somehow seems to temper the intesity with a soothing, peaceful energy which takes the edge off and facilitates greater relaxation.

During a recent visit, Gina was able to quickly locate and release tension in my right hip which was has eluded many other practitioners for years.  I highly recommend her as the practitioner of choice to address alignment issues.”

3/13/2011

“I’ve been working with Gina for a few months now, and I have nothing but good things to say. I was living with pain due to an old injury, but I’ve seen constant improvement ever since I started working with her.

The best part is that, like a fine whiskey, Gina continues to get better with time. She takes classes, studies new techniques, and hones her skills like a true professional.”

2/9/2011

“Gina’s touch is profound. She relieved my neck pain and helped me understand the cause of it and therefore how to keep it under control. You should go see her today! She can help you” 🙂

2/4/2011

“Gina is amazing!!!! I recently bought a pair or Vibrams and did not heed their warning to not go running or take long walks the first few times I wore them. Needless to say I was in excruciating pain and could not walk properly. Luckily I was friends with Gina and was able to get an appointment lickidy split!!! She had me walk across the room a few times to see what the deal was and I was fixed in literally 10 min! The next 50 were just icing on the cake!!! Thanks Gina!!!!”

10/27/2010

“I have been going to Gina for a little over 2 years. I was looking for relief from my migraines that I have had since I was 7 (I am now 30). I was used to having them anywhere from 4 or more times a month. Since seeing Gina, the amount of times per month has dropped dramatically and I only have migraines on rare occasions. She really listens to all of the issues I am having and tries to target the problem immediately. At one point, there was a possibility of moving to Houston and I was willing to drive every other weekend just to keep my appointments with her! She is absolutely wonderful and I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else.”

Gina Kilgus  |  Certified Rolfer  | 4412 Spicewood Springs Rd #402 |  Austin, TX  | 78759 |  Schedule a Session

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: